DMR "Scanner" users B,ham Help

Scanning radio frequencies in the West Midlands
iscottybotty
Regular
Regular

DMR "Scanner" users B,ham Help

Post by iscottybotty »

Hi everyone. I'm a newbie poster and looking for a little help.

Are there any DMR listeners around Smethick, City Centre, Bearwood or local proximity, Selly Oak, Northfield of Birmingham?

I'm new to scanning and looking for frequencies, particularly DMR, for RX purposes only.

If you do and wouldn't mind sharing, (frequencies, CC & slots) I'd be forever grateful. Welcome to DM me as opposed to posting what could be sensitive information.

Thank you.
Minus1
Top Poster
Top Poster

Re: DMR "Scanner" users B,ham Help

Post by Minus1 »

Why is it sensitive? Don't be so paranoid.
OFCOM publish freqs in the WTR, including Colour Codes (indicating DMR).
http://spectruminfo.ofcom.org.uk/spectrumInfo/licences

Try New Street Station 455.625 Colour Code 5 for starters.
KEY : = channel/stud | ~ = CTCSS/DCS | ^ = transmitter site | ¯ = overhead | * = trunked
iscottybotty
Regular
Regular

Post by iscottybotty »

Will do, thank you very much for that!
iscottybotty
Regular
Regular

Post by iscottybotty »

Thank you so much for the above, great information to get me started. Would you know the TG's?

I have an Retevis RT3 and I don't think its picking up digital. The green LED is on but no voice can be heard :(

I have so far tried FW D013.014 and D013.020 both to no avail. I have also tried the experimental FW however only the SAAR edition will load to the handset whilst the other bin files out there transfer but send the screen around in a loop when you switch it on. That said, I'm beginning to think the actual handset is faulty. It picks up analogue perfectly.
;
Do you know any other frequencies at all that I could try?

I have also tried setting up the handset by doing:

Freq:
TG: 1
CC: 5
TS: 1

and

Freq:
TG: 2
CC: 5
TS: 2