Baofeng vhf licence

A place for new members to say hello and to introduce yourself.

If you're not sure where to post, try here!
White night
Regular
Regular
Call Sign: Ts01

Baofeng vhf licence

Post by White night »

Looking at getting a vhf uhf but need to get a new licence anyone k ow what site I can do this on tha ks guys hope you all safe and well
md007
Registered New User
Registered New User

Re: Baofeng vhf licence

Post by md007 »

Top of the Day WK,

I am also new to this and noticed "Baofeng" I don't have the answer to your question as I just picked up 2 Baofeng uv9rplus, and have been programing them and figuring out the operation for a few days. Just wanted to start making contact with other Baofeng users to net work if necessary as the input these things can handle are vast, and i hope to use them to their full potential.

Have a good one,
md007
MrWeetabix
Admin
Admin
Call Sign: 26TM175

Post by MrWeetabix »

White night wrote: 21 Feb 2021, 01:10 Looking at getting a vhf uhf but need to get a new licence anyone k ow what site I can do this on tha ks guys hope you all safe and well
I assume you mean a Private Business Licence? If you meant HAM then whats wrong with your old one?

If you can clarify what you mean we might be able to answer your query. Thanks
26TM175. OP: Craig. QTH: Gateshead IO94EW. Also 163TM175 when mobile in Wales 8)

Transmission1 on Facebook http://tinyurl.com/TM1onFB | Tango Mike on Facebook http://tinyurl.com/TangoMikeFB |
bigpimp347
Registered New User
Registered New User

Post by bigpimp347 »

licence to use a baofeng ??
all depends where you plan on using it..
you can't legally use one without a licence.
so you'd need to check the Ofcom website for Light user licence which is £75 for 5 years only allows 5w and hand helds only and are not for recreational use, only business use. (schools or sports)
there are no other licences available apart from an amateur radio licence which you need to take a test to obtain one.