Hytera PD785

The place to discuss Commercial & Private licensed hand held & mobile transceivers, as well as imported hand held and mobile transceivers.
Post Reply
reeceburdon
New User
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: 03 Dec 2021, 15:27

Hytera PD785

Post by reeceburdon »

Hey guys,

Just got a Hytera PD785 second hand. Its been factory reset and has come with factory channels. When going into the menu I can't see the frequency menu? all I have is contact, messages, call logs, scan, zones and settings but from what I have seen on others there is a frequency menu? how do I get that up so I can program new channels?

I have ordered a programming cable but want to get it somewhat working with my other radios asap.
Mototrbo2020
Regular
Regular
Posts: 59
Joined: 21 Jun 2020, 13:36

Re: Hytera PD785

Post by Mototrbo2020 »

Will need to be enabled by the CPS I expect.
reeceburdon
New User
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: 03 Dec 2021, 15:27

Re: Hytera PD785

Post by reeceburdon »

Mototrbo2020 wrote: 04 Dec 2021, 08:49 Will need to be enabled by the CPS I expect.
Is that something I can do on the radio or do I need to wait for the cable and software?
Mototrbo2020
Regular
Regular
Posts: 59
Joined: 21 Jun 2020, 13:36

Re: Hytera PD785

Post by Mototrbo2020 »

CPS Computer Programming Software. You will need the cable unless it has Bluetooth.
Post Reply