Alinco DR135 Software

The place to talk about specific radios, equipment and accessories. Do you prefer the latest generation of rigs and antennas or do you like the classics? Discuss it here!
User avatar
andymuza
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 2074
Joined: 05 Oct 2014, 22:19

Re: Alinco DR135 Software

Post by andymuza » 10 Dec 2014, 13:05

Switch the radio back to band 1 and try again
I will not be commanded, I will not be controlled.
n+1 the formula for working out how many radios you need with n being the current amount.

User avatar
andymuza
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 2074
Joined: 05 Oct 2014, 22:19

Re: Alinco DR135 Software

Post by andymuza » 10 Dec 2014, 13:06

And what happens when you try to reset?
I will not be commanded, I will not be controlled.
n+1 the formula for working out how many radios you need with n being the current amount.

mickymcd
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 306
Joined: 28 Apr 2010, 16:15
Location: Teesside

Re: Alinco DR135 Software

Post by mickymcd » 10 Dec 2014, 13:27

The radio just stays on 28mhz when I hold the fund function and ew button to choose band 1 or band 2 as when I got it its doesn't have those options now it displays en 1 :oops:

User avatar
andymuza
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 2074
Joined: 05 Oct 2014, 22:19

Re: Alinco DR135 Software

Post by andymuza » 10 Dec 2014, 13:36

If the software is still communicating with the radio goto setup and initial settings and write that to the radio. If it says it's in the wrong band mode change the band mode on the software and try again.

If that fails disconnect the radio from the USB and power cables. Reconnect the power cable and try to reset again.
If that still doesn't work, close the software and reconnect the USB cable and restart the software and try the above again.
I will not be commanded, I will not be controlled.
n+1 the formula for working out how many radios you need with n being the current amount.

User avatar
Road_Hog
Banned
Banned
Posts: 1313
Joined: 28 Sep 2008, 06:39
Location: Warwick

Re: Alinco DR135 Software

Post by Road_Hog » 10 Dec 2014, 14:28

mickymcd wrote::oops: YEP I JUMPED STRAIGHT IN ! arghhh it wont reset back to how I got it the dat file I have is ok few people I know of are using it the radio was in 11m mode when I programed it all I get at the mo when connecting radio to pc is frequency band is wrong and all I got it 28mhz everywhere on radio :oops:
Have you tried uploading the Dat file attached in my post?

mickymcd
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 306
Joined: 28 Apr 2010, 16:15
Location: Teesside

Re: Alinco DR135 Software

Post by mickymcd » 10 Dec 2014, 15:36

Managed to get it back somewhere went back over my tracks I hadn't pressed the function key long enough for it to change to band 2 a quick press wasn't enough :oops: ill try later on loading the dat file a mate has sent me I thought it had already saved to radio but not :roll:

m0awn

Re: Alinco DR135 Software

Post by m0awn » 10 Dec 2014, 17:22

Does anyone know if there is any MAC software for this radio ?
The nearest I can find is CHIRP for the DR135T ( not a lot of cop I suspect on the DR135DX )
I've emailed the developers at CHIRP ,fingers crossed {bnghd} {bnghd} {bnghd}

Triple3
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 106
Joined: 10 Jun 2014, 11:39

Re: Alinco DR135 Software

Post by Triple3 » 10 Dec 2014, 17:58

I got stuck recently with a "just reads 28mhz everywhere" programming fault.
In the end I had to "read from radio" then send "write to radio" the .dat file of your choice after you have enabled band 2.

mickymcd
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 306
Joined: 28 Apr 2010, 16:15
Location: Teesside

Re: Alinco DR135 Software

Post by mickymcd » 10 Dec 2014, 21:50

Thought id try again only thing I done different this time was to put radio in band 2 mode 11m although this was already done as I only use the radio in 11m :crazy: anyway pluged cable in fired sware up read channel data saved it off written file lad I know emailed me works ok no problems :wave:

Triple3
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 106
Joined: 10 Jun 2014, 11:39

Re: Alinco DR135 Software

Post by Triple3 » 11 Dec 2014, 08:11

Pleased you got it sorted in the end :thumbup:
It seems like the radio does not like new dat files being sent without reading the existing dat file first :crazy:

User avatar
bigyun2000
Regular
Regular
Posts: 25
Joined: 22 Jan 2009, 11:58
Call Sign: M0MTD
Location: Rotherham UK

Re: Alinco DR135 Software

Post by bigyun2000 » 08 Mar 2015, 17:32

Hi all

I have just purchased the ALINCO DR-135DX and was wondering if anyone had a pre-programmed DAT file for UK 40 etc etc.
Thanks
Regards

Tony ex RAF Gulf War Vet 1990/91

ICOM IC-7410 | ICOM IC-5100 DSTAR | Alinco DR-135DX |
Western HF 10 | Diamond X-200 | SIRIO Gain Master | SIRIO 5000 |
PlanePlotter | ShipPlotter |

User avatar
WinDX
Regular
Regular
Posts: 41
Joined: 30 Dec 2014, 10:12
Call Sign: 26TM1500
Location: Mid Staffs

Re: Alinco DR135 Software

Post by WinDX » 08 Mar 2015, 17:35

It's the CRE 8900 software you need, put a search online, download it and then you can programme the channels you want.

User avatar
bigyun2000
Regular
Regular
Posts: 25
Joined: 22 Jan 2009, 11:58
Call Sign: M0MTD
Location: Rotherham UK

Re: Alinco DR135 Software

Post by bigyun2000 » 08 Mar 2015, 17:38

Thanks found it i just gotta wait for the radio to come. Anyone know the difference between the Alinco DR135DX & Alinco 135UK?
Regards

Tony ex RAF Gulf War Vet 1990/91

ICOM IC-7410 | ICOM IC-5100 DSTAR | Alinco DR-135DX |
Western HF 10 | Diamond X-200 | SIRIO Gain Master | SIRIO 5000 |
PlanePlotter | ShipPlotter |

User avatar
Road_Hog
Banned
Banned
Posts: 1313
Joined: 28 Sep 2008, 06:39
Location: Warwick

Re: Alinco DR135 Software

Post by Road_Hog » 08 Mar 2015, 17:58

bigyun2000 wrote:Thanks found it i just gotta wait for the radio to come. Anyone know the difference between the Alinco DR135DX & Alinco 135UK?
Yes, see the same question you asked in the other post.

User avatar
WinDX
Regular
Regular
Posts: 41
Joined: 30 Dec 2014, 10:12
Call Sign: 26TM1500
Location: Mid Staffs

Re: Alinco DR135 Software

Post by WinDX » 08 Mar 2015, 21:22

bigyun2000 wrote:Thanks found it i just gotta wait for the radio to come. Anyone know the difference between the Alinco DR135DX & Alinco 135UK?
The UK is the 'UK' version, the DX is the older European model.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests