Hytera PD785 & CPS problem

Use this section to discuss Digital Amateur Radio operations, such as D-Star and other digitally-encoded traffic
Post Reply
pete_uk
Radio Addict
Radio Addict
Posts: 611
Joined: 16 Jun 2008, 11:52
Location: Stroud, Gloucestershire

Hytera PD785 & CPS problem

Post by pete_uk » 23 Apr 2017, 21:57

I recently upgraded my Hytera PD785 to firmware version A8.01.02.003 and the latest CPS I can find is 8.00.09.007.EM5. When I go to send program data to the radio I get the message 'CPSDataVer doesn't match'.

I don't know if there is newer CPS that I can't find or what?? :evil:

User avatar
k40
Radio Addict
Radio Addict
Posts: 564
Joined: 21 Jun 2012, 18:08
Location: Yorkshire

Re: Hytera PD785 & CPS problem

Post by k40 » 27 Apr 2017, 04:37

'Winner of the In Before The Lock Game Septemberiffic Edition 2017'

pete_uk
Radio Addict
Radio Addict
Posts: 611
Joined: 16 Jun 2008, 11:52
Location: Stroud, Gloucestershire

Re: Hytera PD785 & CPS problem

Post by pete_uk » 28 Apr 2017, 21:00

Thats where I got my CPS from :wtf:

User avatar
nokiaman2002
Regular
Regular
Posts: 59
Joined: 28 Jan 2010, 16:32
Call Sign: 2E1GXT

Re: Hytera PD785 & CPS problem

Post by nokiaman2002 » 03 May 2017, 11:14

You need DMR_SW_CPS_V8.01.02.002(EM5)

pete_uk
Radio Addict
Radio Addict
Posts: 611
Joined: 16 Jun 2008, 11:52
Location: Stroud, Gloucestershire

Re: Hytera PD785 & CPS problem

Post by pete_uk » 06 May 2017, 05:57

After some faffing around, I managed to get it working, but only after I had read data from the radio. Maybe the old program info didn't work?

Anyway, many thanks. I can grow some of my hair back now!

:D

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests