York 863 audio chip

A forum for the discussion of matters of a technical nature. All such activities are undertaken at the readers discretion and own risk. If you don't know what you are doing, don't blame us if it all goes wrong!
User avatar
NightProwler
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 2679
Joined: 08 Feb 2012, 22:31
Call Sign: 163TM186
Location: South Wales

Re: York 863 audio chip

Post by NightProwler » 11 May 2018, 23:19

Pin 1 is showing 15.3V rather than 13.2V and pin 10 is showing 10.3V rather than 6.6V. Havent checked the rest yet but something dont look right.
Shorter of breath and one day closer to death

User avatar
ch25
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 421
Joined: 03 Dec 2016, 11:07
Call Sign: n0call
Location: Poland

Re: York 863 audio chip

Post by ch25 » 11 May 2018, 23:47

On pin 10 you must have 1/2 power supply voltage.
You can't have too many antennas...

User avatar
NightProwler
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 2679
Joined: 08 Feb 2012, 22:31
Call Sign: 163TM186
Location: South Wales

Re: York 863 audio chip

Post by NightProwler » 12 May 2018, 09:59

Sod it I give up. It's the bins problem now :lol:
Shorter of breath and one day closer to death

User avatar
ch25
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 421
Joined: 03 Dec 2016, 11:07
Call Sign: n0call
Location: Poland

Re: York 863 audio chip

Post by ch25 » 12 May 2018, 10:57

That's a bummer...
You can't have too many antennas...

User avatar
NightProwler
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 2679
Joined: 08 Feb 2012, 22:31
Call Sign: 163TM186
Location: South Wales

Re: York 863 audio chip

Post by NightProwler » 12 May 2018, 11:27

Well it's yours if you want it :D
Shorter of breath and one day closer to death

User avatar
ch25
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 421
Joined: 03 Dec 2016, 11:07
Call Sign: n0call
Location: Poland

Re: York 863 audio chip

Post by ch25 » 12 May 2018, 21:19

Shipping cost will exceed it's value :)
You can't have too many antennas...

User avatar
NightProwler
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 2679
Joined: 08 Feb 2012, 22:31
Call Sign: 163TM186
Location: South Wales

Re: York 863 audio chip

Post by NightProwler » 12 May 2018, 21:45

I know that I was just kidding :D
Shorter of breath and one day closer to death

User avatar
ch25
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 421
Joined: 03 Dec 2016, 11:07
Call Sign: n0call
Location: Poland

Re: York 863 audio chip

Post by ch25 » 12 May 2018, 21:50

My advice, put it on the shelf. I had very tough time with some radios I work with. When I put it away and come back to it after some time I brought it back to life :)
You can't have too many antennas...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: radio pete and 4 guests