Any info Electronica 360?

A forum for the discussion of matters of a technical nature. All such activities are undertaken at the readers discretion and own risk. If you don't know what you are doing, don't blame us if it all goes wrong!
Post Reply
thoroughbreed27
Regular
Regular
Posts: 26
Joined: 06 Mar 2016, 08:32

Any info Electronica 360?

Post by thoroughbreed27 » 24 May 2016, 14:33

Hi
Just brought one of these for only £2 it has a sticker on the top saying "Audio IC Missing" and when i looked inside it is. I would love to fire the old gal up but apart from a couple of youtube vids not much info out there. Anyone familiar with this radio and have a schematic at all so i can see what chip i need to get.
It isalso missing a little rectangular perspex cover that goes over the cluster of leds that light depending which band your on.
Hope someone can help?

User avatar
Admiral
Legend
Legend
Posts: 9941
Joined: 08 Mar 2011, 21:20
Call Sign: 26TM157
Location: MK-UK

Re: Any info Electronica 360?

Post by Admiral » 24 May 2016, 14:42

It looks remarkably similar to a Colonel FR360, STAG 357 and a WKS1001, so I would refine your searches to those more popular models for info.
Last edited by Admiral on 24 May 2016, 14:44, edited 1 time in total.
Winner of the 2017 IBTL 'Summer Sizzler' competition

User avatar
cb4ever104
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 4378
Joined: 28 Jul 2011, 21:26
Location: Alicante , España

Re: Any info Electronica 360?

Post by cb4ever104 » 24 May 2016, 14:44

Hi .

I see them quite often over here . They're also badged as Intec , Palomar and some other ones I think .

http://www.museo-cb.com/museo-cb/emisor ... onica-360/

I've never bought one , so I can't help with the parts , but you might find the schematic searching on one of the above models .

Sammy
30TM060
Paul aka "Sammy". (108) PY60 Old Paisley DX Group (RIP Rab Markie)
Ex GM0 , now EA5 .
Handle "Fortune Hunter" back in "the day"
Radios ....? Anything that says "TAIWAN R.O.C" on the back.

lbcomms
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 252
Joined: 04 Oct 2015, 08:10
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: Any info Electronica 360?

Post by lbcomms » 24 May 2016, 15:39

Very similar to the Intek 120 sold here in Oz a long time ago (90's?)

Audio IC is a UPC1156H if that's the case:

Image

It's possible to rewire a common TDA1020 IC in there (the UPC1156 chips are a bit hard to come by down here), but that's a job best left for an expert. Other chips may be adaptable too, but we've only done a couple using 1020s as that's what we had on hand at the time.

If you want, I can upload the full schematic somewhere, and see if I can find the mod details to use the 1020...

thoroughbreed27
Regular
Regular
Posts: 26
Joined: 06 Mar 2016, 08:32

Re: Any info Electronica 360?

Post by thoroughbreed27 » 24 May 2016, 21:50

Thankyou for all the posts, will search for the other makes and see what it turns up. If it shows the upc chip then be handy to know the mod.

User avatar
Admiral
Legend
Legend
Posts: 9941
Joined: 08 Mar 2011, 21:20
Call Sign: 26TM157
Location: MK-UK

Re: Any info Electronica 360?

Post by Admiral » 25 May 2016, 06:57

As it is a two quid set you may want to have some fun with it, I had a Colonel FR360 and ripped out the channel selector and used manual switches for binary adding and taking away, I had it covering virtually the whole 10m band and it worked a treat, I used it for about three years before it died and went in the bin. It sounds a kerfuffle using manual switches, but it soon becomes second nature and sharpens up your mental binary skills.
Winner of the 2017 IBTL 'Summer Sizzler' competition

koberk
Radio Addict
Radio Addict
Posts: 623
Joined: 18 Sep 2010, 16:30

Re: Any info Electronica 360?

Post by koberk » 25 May 2016, 15:26

Some extra info here; https://gofile.me/6oNVR/mTZjadCR
K

thoroughbreed27
Regular
Regular
Posts: 26
Joined: 06 Mar 2016, 08:32

Re: Any info Electronica 360?

Post by thoroughbreed27 » 27 May 2016, 09:26

Hi
I stumbled across a link to a mod on here where you could fit a TA7205 audio IC instead of the UPH one. I copied and pasted the url but ehen trying to use it ir says i cant do that, have tried searching again , even on here but probaly using wrong search term but cant find the details -anyone know the page i am on about

Daviken
Registered New User
Registered New User
Posts: 1
Joined: 11 Sep 2016, 06:43
Call Sign: 14HAM01

Re: Any info Electronica 360?

Post by Daviken » 21 Jan 2018, 17:36

Hello there

More information with this link :
http://ham-international.nuxit.net/Elec ... ectron.htm

Daviken

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests