superstar 3600??

A forum for the discussion of matters of a technical nature. All such activities are undertaken at the readers discretion and own risk. If you don't know what you are doing, don't blame us if it all goes wrong!
User avatar
BaDBoY1985
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 101
Joined: 24 Dec 2014, 04:16
Call Sign: 223TM085

superstar 3600??

Post by BaDBoY1985 » 31 Jan 2016, 16:39

any bodi know somthing abought this rig???? INTRESTING IT HAS ALINGNMET problems
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
RANGER 69FFB4 I SIRIO GPE 27


sorry for the writing i am HUNGARYAN :D

User avatar
BaDBoY1985
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 101
Joined: 24 Dec 2014, 04:16
Call Sign: 223TM085

Re: superstar 3600??

Post by BaDBoY1985 » 31 Jan 2016, 16:47

old or new version
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
RANGER 69FFB4 I SIRIO GPE 27


sorry for the writing i am HUNGARYAN :D

User avatar
Mudslinger
Legend
Legend
Posts: 6746
Joined: 28 Jul 2010, 07:11
Location: Oxfordshire

Re: superstar 3600??

Post by Mudslinger » 31 Jan 2016, 17:05

They are very similar to the Superstar 3900's, only with less channels.

That one looks like it has a couple of add-on boards, possibly a UK40 Eprom and a bleep board?

What is the board number? It is usually near the front on the solder side.
Mudslinger - Simon
26TM274
26CT612

There is no such thing as a Fidelity 1000 which is too good to scrap.

User avatar
14CS06
Radio Addict
Radio Addict
Posts: 913
Joined: 04 Mar 2012, 09:15
Location: JN33LN - ALPES-MARITIMES-06 France

Re: superstar 3600??

Post by 14CS06 » 31 Jan 2016, 17:26

Hello

The pcb is EPT360011Z

Image

Image

@+
Claude
Last edited by 14CS06 on 13 Apr 2018, 16:07, edited 1 time in total.
Photo Collector CB RADIO

User avatar
BaDBoY1985
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 101
Joined: 24 Dec 2014, 04:16
Call Sign: 223TM085

Re: superstar 3600??

Post by BaDBoY1985 » 31 Jan 2016, 18:19

claude i dont kow if its a new or old version of the 3600? and normaly how is the radio if it worcks 100%
RANGER 69FFB4 I SIRIO GPE 27


sorry for the writing i am HUNGARYAN :D

User avatar
cb4ever104
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 4474
Joined: 28 Jul 2011, 21:26
Location: Alicante , España

Re: superstar 3600??

Post by cb4ever104 » 31 Jan 2016, 18:29

Mudslinger wrote:They are very similar to the Superstar 3900's, only with less channels.
Actually they're exactly like the 3900 . Just another clone . It'll either have a 6 way band switch (not all marked) , or 3 bands on either the HI and LOW tone switch .

Yours is TAIWAN , so it's old . As Claude says an EPT360011 pcb . The newer ones are all 14Bs ( I think) . I've sold a couple in the last year .

Sammy
30TM060
Paul aka "Sammy". (108) PY60 Old Paisley DX Group (RIP Rab Markie)
Ex GM0 , now EA5 .
Handle "Fortune Hunter" back in "the day"
Radios ....? Anything that says "TAIWAN R.O.C" on the back.

User avatar
Dragonfly
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1192
Joined: 03 Nov 2010, 16:38
Call Sign: 26TM363
Location: Hartlepool UK

Re: superstar 3600??

Post by Dragonfly » 31 Jan 2016, 19:31

The later Superstars need 20 mins warm up to get on frequency then Alignment appears to be the same as the 3900 . http://www.cbtricks.com/pub/secret_cb/r ... erstar.htm

User avatar
astradyne
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 7310
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 09:28
Location: Dunny On The Wolds
Contact:

Re: superstar 3600??

Post by astradyne » 01 Feb 2016, 01:04

In the case of the 3900's the older the better. I'm not sure if the 3600 pre dates the 3900's slightly?
Never, ever, ever....bloody anything ever!

Far too many radio's to list here. But I do own a legal one...

User avatar
BaDBoY1985
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 101
Joined: 24 Dec 2014, 04:16
Call Sign: 223TM085

Re: superstar 3600??

Post by BaDBoY1985 » 01 Feb 2016, 02:55

thank you all for the quck replys were helpful
RANGER 69FFB4 I SIRIO GPE 27


sorry for the writing i am HUNGARYAN :D

User avatar
13EL121
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 364
Joined: 16 Sep 2008, 20:55
Call Sign: 13DA121
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: superstar 3600??

Post by 13EL121 » 03 Mar 2018, 12:08

Superstar 3600 with SRT-3600-10 board. Don't know if it is old or new version. Looking for the correct value of xtal X2. See other post here in the 10/11m repair section...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
cb4ever104
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 4474
Joined: 28 Jul 2011, 21:26
Location: Alicante , España

Re: superstar 3600??

Post by cb4ever104 » 04 Mar 2018, 12:04

cb4ever104 wrote:
31 Jan 2016, 18:29
Mudslinger wrote:They are very similar to the Superstar 3900's, only with less channels.
Actually they're exactly like the 3900 . Just another clone . It'll either have a 6 way band switch (not all marked) , or 3 bands on either the HI and LOW tone switch .

Yours is TAIWAN , so it's old . As Claude says an EPT360011 pcb . The newer ones are all 14Bs ( I think) . I've sold a couple in the last year .

Sammy
Apologies for what I said about these radios. Just shows what can happen when you don't know what you're talking about . The 3600 with the R.BEEP marked on the CH9 switch are 6 band 3900 clones , but these ones seem to be based on the single crystal EPT360011Z pcb which makes them a bit different. That's what I love about this hobby. Just when you've thought you've seen it all ....
Last edited by cb4ever104 on 04 Mar 2018, 17:53, edited 1 time in total.
30TM060
Paul aka "Sammy". (108) PY60 Old Paisley DX Group (RIP Rab Markie)
Ex GM0 , now EA5 .
Handle "Fortune Hunter" back in "the day"
Radios ....? Anything that says "TAIWAN R.O.C" on the back.

User avatar
14CS06
Radio Addict
Radio Addict
Posts: 913
Joined: 04 Mar 2012, 09:15
Location: JN33LN - ALPES-MARITIMES-06 France

Re: superstar 3600??

Post by 14CS06 » 04 Mar 2018, 13:43

Hello

SRT 3600-10 = EPT360010Z

Image

Image

Image

Image

@+
Claude
Last edited by 14CS06 on 13 Apr 2018, 16:08, edited 1 time in total.
Photo Collector CB RADIO

User avatar
cb4ever104
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 4474
Joined: 28 Jul 2011, 21:26
Location: Alicante , España

Re: superstar 3600??

Post by cb4ever104 » 04 Mar 2018, 17:24

Yeah . I know that now Claude . Pity we don't have a proper schematic for the 10Z .

Just from what I've picked up over the last 24 hours . There's a sticker on the back of the Taiwan radios saying either "LO BAND" , or "HI BAND" . The LO BAND version is this "SRT 3600-10" pcb . I haven't seen the inside of the HI BAND one yet . It might be this same SRT 3600-10 pcb with both crystals fitted . Or it might be a later 6 band EPT board like the 13B , or similar . I'm going to add these 2 radios to my list .
Capture.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
30TM060
Paul aka "Sammy". (108) PY60 Old Paisley DX Group (RIP Rab Markie)
Ex GM0 , now EA5 .
Handle "Fortune Hunter" back in "the day"
Radios ....? Anything that says "TAIWAN R.O.C" on the back.

User avatar
14CS06
Radio Addict
Radio Addict
Posts: 913
Joined: 04 Mar 2012, 09:15
Location: JN33LN - ALPES-MARITIMES-06 France

Re: superstar 3600??

Post by 14CS06 » 04 Mar 2018, 17:58

Hello Sammy

The schematic for 5 BAND

Image

@+
Claude
Last edited by 14CS06 on 13 Apr 2018, 16:08, edited 1 time in total.
Photo Collector CB RADIO

User avatar
cb4ever104
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 4474
Joined: 28 Jul 2011, 21:26
Location: Alicante , España

Re: superstar 3600??

Post by cb4ever104 » 04 Mar 2018, 18:23

Hi Claude.

I think we've already had this conversion a few years ago when we discussed the Franklin. This diagram isn't correct. The diode matrix numbers are wrong. Anyway , it's not a major issue.

Thanks anyway.

Sammy
30TM060
Paul aka "Sammy". (108) PY60 Old Paisley DX Group (RIP Rab Markie)
Ex GM0 , now EA5 .
Handle "Fortune Hunter" back in "the day"
Radios ....? Anything that says "TAIWAN R.O.C" on the back.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests