I graduated!

A place to discuss the amateur radio licence, training and examination.
cmn
Regular
Regular
Call Sign: 2M0FFY

I graduated!

Post by cmn »

...needless to say the days of freebanding are now behind me (it was something to do with my 5555 while I waited... and waited... and waited to be able to do the Foundation).

As fate should have it I snapped the antenna (+port) off my B5 the same day I passed. OOPS. Ah well, one of the guys who passed with me offered me a 5RA for peanuts so I think I'll fix up the B5 and donate it to a newbie :)
2M0FFY || 108TM801
108EH002
Top Poster
Top Poster

Re: I graduated!

Post by 108EH002 »

Plenty good dx on 10M at present.
Plenty are talking worldwide on 27.555 usb,
Some are too far up their own @rse to admit it,
Many happen to know otherwise dx-ing test free,
Showing a complete lack of respect for the law.

27.555 Usb
MrWeetabix
Admin
Admin
Call Sign: 26TM175

Post by MrWeetabix »

you don;t have to turn your back on 11m. you know ;-)

Well done on the pass fella, keep going though, the FL is a stepping stone to the full one, so march-on and get the rest done :-D
26TM175. OP: Craig. QTH: Gateshead IO94EW. Also 163TM175 when mobile in Wales 8)

Transmission1 on Facebook http://tinyurl.com/TM1onFB | Tango Mike on Facebook http://tinyurl.com/TangoMikeFB |
andymuza
Top Poster
Top Poster

Post by andymuza »

Well done on the pass, 11 is in your blood though and you will be back ;)
I will not be commanded, I will not be controlled.
n+1 the formula for working out how many radios you need with n being the current amount.
skiptalker

Post by skiptalker »

congrats lad :) well done
68 TM 010
OP: KIERAN
IC 7000 / IC 706 MK2G /F510 / UV5R / LDG IT100/ WOUXUN 920
UBC 800XLT / 230XLT
A99 /IMAX 2000/ WILSON 1000/ X30 / X50 / G5RV

CookieRaider
Top Poster
Top Poster
Call Sign: M0RMO

Post by CookieRaider »