Page 2 of 2

Re: SdrPlay RSP2 /Dsdplus problem

Posted: 06 May 2018, 13:02
by nordhavn
thedeerhunter270 wrote:
06 May 2018, 06:43
nordhavn wrote:
05 May 2018, 16:41
Still no luck . from what I gather I won't hear anything until it recognises a digital mode (no white noise etc) .Now I'm thinking I'm on the wrong frequency .Any suggestion on where to look ? Sorry complete newbie to digital stuff .
Try this page to help with DMR identification. Have a tune around and see if you hear something similar - then try it with DSD.

https://www.sigidwiki.com/wiki/Digital_ ... adio_(DMR)
I can hear them between 163 and 165 mhz but when I start up dsd+ nothing .

Re: SdrPlay RSP2 /Dsdplus problem

Posted: 06 May 2018, 17:18
by thedeerhunter270
nordhavn wrote:
06 May 2018, 13:02
I can hear them between 163 and 165 mhz but when I start up dsd+ nothing .
We should walk through this and see where you are going wrong.

First thing I'd check is: Do you know if you have the audio from SDRUno going in to Virtual Audio Cable correctly? If you have - you'll hear no audio from SDRUno until you start DSD+.

Re: SdrPlay RSP2 /Dsdplus problem

Posted: 06 May 2018, 18:33
by thelad

Re: SdrPlay RSP2 /Dsdplus problem

Posted: 08 May 2018, 20:16
by nordhavn
No idea what I've done wrong , I tried it again this evening and the wife was doing something in the background and the laptop was picking up whatever she was doing and not the signals .

Re: SdrPlay RSP2 /Dsdplus problem

Posted: 09 May 2018, 06:19
by thedeerhunter270
nordhavn wrote:
08 May 2018, 20:16
No idea what I've done wrong , I tried it again this evening and the wife was doing something in the background and the laptop was picking up whatever she was doing and not the signals .
Got to be the sound setup.

Try something like this:

Re: SdrPlay RSP2 /Dsdplus problem

Posted: 10 May 2018, 20:38
by nordhavn
thedeerhunter270 wrote:
09 May 2018, 06:19
nordhavn wrote:
08 May 2018, 20:16
No idea what I've done wrong , I tried it again this evening and the wife was doing something in the background and the laptop was picking up whatever she was doing and not the signals .
Got to be the sound setup.

Try something like this:
Thanks , I'm away now for a few days ill try it when I get back .

Re: SdrPlay RSP2 /Dsdplus problem

Posted: 11 May 2018, 17:34
by Andy
My laptop does this . It suddenly decides it wants to use the microphone instead of the line input, probably following an update. Then I have to start fiddling about in the recording menu.

Re: SdrPlay RSP2 /Dsdplus problem

Posted: 13 May 2018, 07:14
by nordhavn
Andy wrote:
11 May 2018, 17:34
My laptop does this . It suddenly decides it wants to use the microphone instead of the line input, probably following an update. Then I have to start fiddling about in the recording menu.
Did you manage to sort yours sorted ?

Re: SdrPlay RSP2 /Dsdplus problem

Posted: 14 May 2018, 14:36
by nordhavn
thedeerhunter270 wrote:
09 May 2018, 06:19
nordhavn wrote:
08 May 2018, 20:16
No idea what I've done wrong , I tried it again this evening and the wife was doing something in the background and the laptop was picking up whatever she was doing and not the signals .
Got to be the sound setup.

Try something like this:
Finaly got it to work . It was this setting .Many thanks to everyone .