SdrPlay RSP2 ?

General scanning discussion forum. Talk about anything to do with scanners, equipment, VHF/UHF reception and the art of catching those illusive signals!
Post Reply
User avatar
nordhavn
Radio Addict
Radio Addict
Posts: 595
Joined: 07 Jan 2008, 17:23
Location: Mid wales

SdrPlay RSP2 ?

Post by nordhavn » 26 Mar 2018, 16:08

Hi there ,
Any RSP2 users here ?
What sorftware would I need to use it to listen to dmr motoTRBO etc . I've been told its possible and that is need a virtual audio cable etc .
Regards

User avatar
radiosification
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 2430
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 23:52
Location: North London
Contact:

Re: SdrPlay RSP2 ?

Post by radiosification » 26 Mar 2018, 16:42

DSD or DSDplus both work. They just listen to the demodulated FM audio and decode from that. Virtual audio cable is simply for routing the audio from the SDR software into DSD so you can use your normal soundcard just to hear the decoded audio. There are plenty of tutorial online you can follow that will be much the same for whichever SDR software you use.
If you're interested in digital voice, check out my YouTube channel:
http://www.youtube.com/radiosification

User avatar
nordhavn
Radio Addict
Radio Addict
Posts: 595
Joined: 07 Jan 2008, 17:23
Location: Mid wales

Re: SdrPlay RSP2 ?

Post by nordhavn » 05 Apr 2018, 14:36

Thanks for the reply much apreaciated .

User avatar
thedeerhunter270
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1176
Joined: 13 Nov 2009, 18:47
Location: Nr Consett County Durham

Re: SdrPlay RSP2 ?

Post by thedeerhunter270 » 05 Apr 2018, 14:46

I'm using a RSP1a as we speak to listen to DMR. Works fine.
Operating in South Northumberland and Weardale.

User avatar
nordhavn
Radio Addict
Radio Addict
Posts: 595
Joined: 07 Jan 2008, 17:23
Location: Mid wales

Re: SdrPlay RSP2 ?

Post by nordhavn » 07 Apr 2018, 14:04

What software are you using ?

User avatar
thedeerhunter270
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1176
Joined: 13 Nov 2009, 18:47
Location: Nr Consett County Durham

Re: SdrPlay RSP2 ?

Post by thedeerhunter270 » 07 Apr 2018, 14:26

I'm using SDRUno with Virtual Audio cable fed into DSD+. Had a bit of trouble finding how to output to VAC, but once I'd found it, it all works well.
Operating in South Northumberland and Weardale.

User avatar
nordhavn
Radio Addict
Radio Addict
Posts: 595
Joined: 07 Jan 2008, 17:23
Location: Mid wales

Re: SdrPlay RSP2 ?

Post by nordhavn » 30 Apr 2018, 19:55

thedeerhunter270 wrote:
07 Apr 2018, 14:26
I'm using SDRUno with Virtual Audio cable fed into DSD+. Had a bit of trouble finding how to output to VAC, but once I'd found it, it all works well.
I'm having trouble getting mine to work . I'm new to sdr and taking a while to get used to.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests