Zastone D900 DMR ?

General scanning discussion forum. Talk about anything to do with scanners, equipment, VHF/UHF reception and the art of catching those illusive signals!
User avatar
gmham
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1446
Joined: 13 Aug 2009, 11:27

Re: Zastone D900 DMR ?

Postby gmham » 25 Dec 2016, 17:36

Okay cheers will get the software just as soon as I get a spare minute I can tell it's got to be a lot off learning for me !

1/ Do I just search for tyt md380 software to run this radio ?
2/ can I get regular analogue audio on this radio ?
3/ so I can programme the radio via the pc so that I can eventually programme the radio with the various codes for stopwatch etc from the front panel ?

Thanks again for any advice.
John
.... Yaesu FTDX1200 - Superstar 360FM / Maxcom 30E / Ameritron ALS-600X - Cushcraft r6000 / Carolina windom 80s Heil PR40 / W2IHY.

108-TM-154 - John


***********

User avatar
thelad
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1395
Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 20:45
Location: West Yorkshire

Re: Zastone D900 DMR ?

Postby thelad » 25 Dec 2016, 18:33

Yes its just a Md380 so lots on youtube how to do set ups, yep just download CPS for MD380 and the Driver for the USB lead then you need to download a codeplug, again google. Yes the analogue is very good on it, you need to set the CHs to analogue in CPS. In the settings on CPS you have a tickbox for "program radio" tick that and should be good to use the keypad to edit CHs.
Uniden UBC120XLT
Uniden USC230E
Uniden UBC3500XLT
Binatone PMR MR500 x2
Magiksun TM-490 (BF-888) x3
Baofeng BF-888
TTI TSC 100R
Baofeng UVB5
Zastone D900
Icom IC-R6

User avatar
gmham
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1446
Joined: 13 Aug 2009, 11:27

Re: Zastone D900 DMR ?

Postby gmham » 25 Dec 2016, 20:56

Okay cheers have now downloaded the driver for the usb lead and also Tytera md380-md390 cps prog software v1.34.( this okay for the Zastone dmr900 ? ) I have found a codeplug from here : http://www.gb7dd.co.uk/downloads/ called " TYTERA CODEPLUG SCOTLAND 02 AUG 2016 rdt "

1/I take it I require a codeplug to listen to anything digital or is it just for amateur radio DMR operating ? be great to listen into the amateur radio dmr repeaters but for now just really looking to try out a bit off shopwatch listening and possibly a bit off digital dmr 446mhz operating.

will start watching a few youtube videos on the subject as you suggest but if anyone could help me out with the above info then that would be great.
.... Yaesu FTDX1200 - Superstar 360FM / Maxcom 30E / Ameritron ALS-600X - Cushcraft r6000 / Carolina windom 80s Heil PR40 / W2IHY.

108-TM-154 - John


***********

User avatar
thelad
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1395
Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 20:45
Location: West Yorkshire

Re: Zastone D900 DMR ?

Postby thelad » 26 Dec 2016, 09:57

Yep thats fine all the TYT Cps i have tryed work with the Zastone. Yes the radio needs a code plug to work, i just downloaded one and then i added my own CHs to it.
Uniden UBC120XLT
Uniden USC230E
Uniden UBC3500XLT
Binatone PMR MR500 x2
Magiksun TM-490 (BF-888) x3
Baofeng BF-888
TTI TSC 100R
Baofeng UVB5
Zastone D900
Icom IC-R6

User avatar
gmham
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1446
Joined: 13 Aug 2009, 11:27

Re: Zastone D900 DMR ?

Postby gmham » 26 Dec 2016, 10:43

Okay that's great , sorry to be a pain with all the questions !! see the code plug from say the above site I linked to it says about having to register for an id . so do I have to apply for a user id before I can actually upload it to the radio ? again regards the amateur radio DMR side it's just for listening just now. have watched the YouTube video on saving the default code plug off the radio and then adding the new code plug but again it required amateur call and user I'd before writing to the radio ?

can I leave these fields blank just now ?
.... Yaesu FTDX1200 - Superstar 360FM / Maxcom 30E / Ameritron ALS-600X - Cushcraft r6000 / Carolina windom 80s Heil PR40 / W2IHY.

108-TM-154 - John


***********

User avatar
thelad
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1395
Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 20:45
Location: West Yorkshire

Re: Zastone D900 DMR ?

Postby thelad » 26 Dec 2016, 15:03

Yep leave them blank if ur just listening.
Uniden UBC120XLT
Uniden USC230E
Uniden UBC3500XLT
Binatone PMR MR500 x2
Magiksun TM-490 (BF-888) x3
Baofeng BF-888
TTI TSC 100R
Baofeng UVB5
Zastone D900
Icom IC-R6

User avatar
gmham
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1446
Joined: 13 Aug 2009, 11:27

Re: Zastone D900 DMR ?

Postby gmham » 26 Dec 2016, 17:05

okay great stuff now have a code plug on it so that's great thank you !!

right now need to set the tick box to enable front panel programming, not sure where it is on the software ?
again I have the relevant info required for the shopwatch channel I want to listen to is it easy enough to replace one off the programmed channels off the code plug with the new info for the shopwatch one ?
.... Yaesu FTDX1200 - Superstar 360FM / Maxcom 30E / Ameritron ALS-600X - Cushcraft r6000 / Carolina windom 80s Heil PR40 / W2IHY.

108-TM-154 - John


***********

f4phixeruk
Regular
Regular
Posts: 31
Joined: 22 Apr 2011, 12:24

Re: Zastone D900 DMR ?

Postby f4phixeruk » 26 Dec 2016, 17:15

Believe its on the 'MENU ITEM' page. Program radio box needs ticked

User avatar
gmham
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1446
Joined: 13 Aug 2009, 11:27

Re: Zastone D900 DMR ?

Postby gmham » 26 Dec 2016, 17:20

okay cheers will have another look, to be honest I think I may just programme everything in via the software as I am sure I will get the hang off everything eventually ?!
shopwatch ch info easy enough programmed in ?
.... Yaesu FTDX1200 - Superstar 360FM / Maxcom 30E / Ameritron ALS-600X - Cushcraft r6000 / Carolina windom 80s Heil PR40 / W2IHY.

108-TM-154 - John


***********

User avatar
gmham
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1446
Joined: 13 Aug 2009, 11:27

Re: Zastone D900 DMR ?

Postby gmham » 26 Dec 2016, 19:22

okay thanks found it ! box now ticked to allow " programme radio " it's asking for a password on the handie itself ?
.... Yaesu FTDX1200 - Superstar 360FM / Maxcom 30E / Ameritron ALS-600X - Cushcraft r6000 / Carolina windom 80s Heil PR40 / W2IHY.

108-TM-154 - John


***********

User avatar
thelad
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1395
Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 20:45
Location: West Yorkshire

Re: Zastone D900 DMR ?

Postby thelad » 26 Dec 2016, 19:27

8 '0's or 8 '9's
Uniden UBC120XLT
Uniden USC230E
Uniden UBC3500XLT
Binatone PMR MR500 x2
Magiksun TM-490 (BF-888) x3
Baofeng BF-888
TTI TSC 100R
Baofeng UVB5
Zastone D900
Icom IC-R6

User avatar
gmham
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1446
Joined: 13 Aug 2009, 11:27

Re: Zastone D900 DMR ?

Postby gmham » 26 Dec 2016, 19:38

Yep sorry got it now before I edited the above - again sorry !!

Thats about it for one day :shock: thanks so much again for your patience appreciatte that very much, funny as you get older it just seems to get a but harder to grasp everything that some seem to be born knowing !!!

Okay went into the programming software on the pc again and I can see where I select digital or analogue so thats fine another thing learned !! under the page within the software for setting up the channels on the right hand side " digital data " not sure where the relevant info goes such as :

cc8
slot 2
rpt /tone slot 1
group 58

there is a selection for colour code which I can obviously select " 2 " from the drop down list, then rpt/tone slot which again I can select "1" from the drop down list. where would I put the " cc8 " and " group 58 " info required ? once all inputed I take it I just write to the radio again and thats it set up ?
.... Yaesu FTDX1200 - Superstar 360FM / Maxcom 30E / Ameritron ALS-600X - Cushcraft r6000 / Carolina windom 80s Heil PR40 / W2IHY.

108-TM-154 - John


***********

f4phixeruk
Regular
Regular
Posts: 31
Joined: 22 Apr 2011, 12:24

Re: Zastone D900 DMR ?

Postby f4phixeruk » 27 Dec 2016, 01:36

Image

This is what I would put in

User avatar
gmham
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1446
Joined: 13 Aug 2009, 11:27

Re: Zastone D900 DMR ?

Postby gmham » 27 Dec 2016, 07:44

That's superb thank you will give that a try tonight when home from work.

Within my codeplug there seems to be 15 channels programmed and one not. Will the above overwrite one off the channels already programmed in ?

And again once the above has been filled out do I just press write to radio ? I notice there is an "add" tab at the bottom off the page ?
.... Yaesu FTDX1200 - Superstar 360FM / Maxcom 30E / Ameritron ALS-600X - Cushcraft r6000 / Carolina windom 80s Heil PR40 / W2IHY.

108-TM-154 - John


***********

User avatar
Metradio
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 158
Joined: 28 Apr 2016, 19:10
Call Sign: G7HID
Location: Box 500, Slough UK

Re: Zastone D900 DMR ?

Postby Metradio » 27 Dec 2016, 08:09

Change the TX Frequency to something other than 453.500MHz otherwise the radio will not decode DMR on a repeater system..

Mike
Connect Systems CS750 and CS800, Hytera PD-365, Motorola DP4600.
Raspberry Pi 2 and DV4Mini HotSpot.
AOR AR-DV1 Digital Voice Receiver / eSPY on ARD V1.

Whistler WS1088 / TRX-1 / Whistler Q / UBCD3600XLT.


Return to “Scanning Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests