Zastone D900 DMR ?

General scanning discussion forum. Talk about anything to do with scanners, equipment, VHF/UHF reception and the art of catching those illusive signals!
User avatar
Mad4radio
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 182
Joined: 06 Feb 2013, 15:43
Location: West Yorkshire

Re: Zastone D900 DMR ?

Postby Mad4radio » 25 Nov 2016, 11:37

Yep, a dual mode set will defo be handy to have, I have a way of linking our DMR capabilities here from VHF-UHF/UHF-VHF lol all done via the server with the added option of going out via both the DR3000's providing the sat within the same rooms as the VHF/UHF DMR radios, Works pretty well it does sometimes you could say too well lol

User avatar
thelad
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1356
Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 20:45
Location: West Yorkshire

Re: Zastone D900 DMR ?

Postby thelad » 26 Nov 2016, 11:19

Uniden UBC120XLT
Uniden USC230E
Uniden UBC3500XLT
Binatone PMR MR500 x2
Magiksun TM-490 (BF-888) x3
Baofeng BF-888
TTI TSC 100R
Baofeng UVB5
Zastone D900
Icom IC-R6

User avatar
Admiral
Legend
Legend
Posts: 8220
Joined: 08 Mar 2011, 21:20
Call Sign: 26TM157
Location: NORTH CAMBS UK

Re: Zastone D900 DMR ?

Postby Admiral » 26 Nov 2016, 11:21

'+Baofeng USB Programming Cable '

Interesting, I might try my Bumfeng cable later to see if it works.

User avatar
thelad
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1356
Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 20:45
Location: West Yorkshire

Re: Zastone D900 DMR ?

Postby thelad » 26 Nov 2016, 14:12

My Bumfeng cable was a bit iffy so may try use the one that came with the Zastone to re do my 888s.
Uniden UBC120XLT
Uniden USC230E
Uniden UBC3500XLT
Binatone PMR MR500 x2
Magiksun TM-490 (BF-888) x3
Baofeng BF-888
TTI TSC 100R
Baofeng UVB5
Zastone D900
Icom IC-R6

User avatar
14FRS2679
Regular
Regular
Posts: 7
Joined: 22 Nov 2016, 22:18
Call Sign: 14TM1180
Location: JO10OQ

Re: Zastone D900 DMR ?

Postby 14FRS2679 » 27 Nov 2016, 03:39

Bought 2 last month great radio, be sure you re buying from the seller located in uk, cause there s actually a chinese seller, selling at the same price but expedited from china.
My baofeng cable didnt worked with the d900, so I Just used the provided cable.

User avatar
Mad4radio
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 182
Joined: 06 Feb 2013, 15:43
Location: West Yorkshire

Re: Zastone D900 DMR ?

Postby Mad4radio » 27 Nov 2016, 10:09

thelad wrote:My Bumfeng cable was a bit iffy so may try use the one that came with the Zastone to re do my 888s.


what you reckon thelad???? Was It/Is It to your expectations

User avatar
thelad
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1356
Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 20:45
Location: West Yorkshire

Re: Zastone D900 DMR ?

Postby thelad » 27 Nov 2016, 19:38

Got my hands on it last night and set up the firmware with the hack, not had time to do a codeplug yet or had any audio on it yet. Used the keypad to stick some DMR users in but no joy, the green LED lit and the S-bar was showing Rx but got no audio, tryed all 16cc in proximus mode with a simplex and nothing!
Uniden UBC120XLT
Uniden USC230E
Uniden UBC3500XLT
Binatone PMR MR500 x2
Magiksun TM-490 (BF-888) x3
Baofeng BF-888
TTI TSC 100R
Baofeng UVB5
Zastone D900
Icom IC-R6

User avatar
stanogs68
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1051
Joined: 05 Mar 2013, 19:38
Location: warrington,north west

Re: Zastone D900 DMR ?

Postby stanogs68 » 27 Nov 2016, 20:24

sounds dodgy ,surely there would be something ,sure your not panicking mate
computers mess with my brain !

User avatar
LeakyFeeder
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1789
Joined: 07 Feb 2011, 23:00
Location: In the BedWreck Cafe

Re: Zastone D900 DMR ?

Postby LeakyFeeder » 27 Nov 2016, 21:33

Doesnt the Bumfeng cable have a chip in it....and the MD380/clones have same chip in the actual radio?

User avatar
Mad4radio
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 182
Joined: 06 Feb 2013, 15:43
Location: West Yorkshire

Re: Zastone D900 DMR ?

Postby Mad4radio » 27 Nov 2016, 22:52

thelad wrote:Got my hands on it last night and set up the firmware with the hack, not had time to do a codeplug yet or had any audio on it yet. Used the keypad to stick some DMR users in but no joy, the green LED lit and the S-bar was showing Rx but got no audio, tryed all 16cc in proximus mode with a simplex and nothing!



yeah you should be hearing something!! what ever It Is your listening on I'd be making sure the details are Implemented are correct, I'm sure even for the hack to work you need at least the CC to be correct pal, I'll forward you some details where we play If you like check your Inbox there's usually 4/5 of us on most evenings & during the day on DMR simplex

silverspring
Regular
Regular
Posts: 65
Joined: 13 Jan 2013, 12:07
Call Sign: G7OVK
Location: Cramlington, Northumberland

Re: Zastone D900 DMR ?

Postby silverspring » 06 Dec 2016, 20:14

Got mine yesterday. Works great. It's basically an MD-380 in a different chassis. Can't complain at all for £55, just a shame I'm not in the capture area of the 2 repeaters in my area, well at least not strong enough to receive on a rubber duck antenna.

User avatar
Mad4radio
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 182
Joined: 06 Feb 2013, 15:43
Location: West Yorkshire

Re: Zastone D900 DMR ?

Postby Mad4radio » 07 Dec 2016, 12:26

outdoor twig mate will sort that just make sure to purchase the right adapter from radio-external antenna

f4phixeruk
Regular
Regular
Posts: 27
Joined: 22 Apr 2011, 12:24

Re: Zastone D900 DMR ?

Postby f4phixeruk » 14 Dec 2016, 16:30

Up to £90 a unit now. Wish Id got the 2 for £108

User avatar
gmham
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1369
Joined: 13 Aug 2009, 11:27

Re: Zastone D900 DMR ?

Postby gmham » 25 Dec 2016, 14:11

Can I take this opportunity just to wish each one off you on here a very happy Xmas !
Okay Santa brought me a nice new Zastone D900 DMR just taken it out the box and before I try and learn there is to learn on DMR just wonder if its possible to easily enter the info I have here to listen into my local shopwatch channel or do I have to do it via software ?

The info I have that was kindly supplied by a fellow TM1 member is :
453.5000
CC8
Scan slot 1
Repeater / time slot 2
Group 16776415

Anyone advise me what I need to do to enter the above into the radio if poss without the software ?
Also believe its possible to listen to analogue on this particular radio. How do I switch between digital and analogue ?
- Yaesu FT991 - Superstar 360FM / Alinco DR 135DX / Maxcom 30E / Ameritron ALS-600X - Cushcraft r6000 / Carolina windom 80s

108-TM-154 - John


***********

User avatar
thelad
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1356
Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 20:45
Location: West Yorkshire

Re: Zastone D900 DMR ?

Postby thelad » 25 Dec 2016, 16:13

When i got mine the keypad option to program it was not selected and can only be selected via CPS, quick google will get you the software, when you have a ch programmed in you can enter CC and Slot via the keypad but not the TG. Best off via pc, have a play you cant really go wrong! Got mine working and its very good, my only gripe is the audio is hard for me to understand when i have local shopwatch on but its fine when i have the hams on it. Better with a speaker mic.
Uniden UBC120XLT
Uniden USC230E
Uniden UBC3500XLT
Binatone PMR MR500 x2
Magiksun TM-490 (BF-888) x3
Baofeng BF-888
TTI TSC 100R
Baofeng UVB5
Zastone D900
Icom IC-R6


Return to “Scanning Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests