SdrPlay RSP2 /Dsdplus problem

General scanning discussion forum. Talk about anything to do with scanners, equipment, VHF/UHF reception and the art of catching those illusive signals!
User avatar
nordhavn
Radio Addict
Radio Addict
Posts: 596
Joined: 07 Jan 2008, 17:23
Location: Mid wales

Re: SdrPlay RSP2 /Dsdplus problem

Post by nordhavn » 06 May 2018, 13:02

thedeerhunter270 wrote:
06 May 2018, 06:43
nordhavn wrote:
05 May 2018, 16:41
Still no luck . from what I gather I won't hear anything until it recognises a digital mode (no white noise etc) .Now I'm thinking I'm on the wrong frequency .Any suggestion on where to look ? Sorry complete newbie to digital stuff .
Try this page to help with DMR identification. Have a tune around and see if you hear something similar - then try it with DSD.

https://www.sigidwiki.com/wiki/Digital_ ... adio_(DMR)
I can hear them between 163 and 165 mhz but when I start up dsd+ nothing .

User avatar
thedeerhunter270
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1180
Joined: 13 Nov 2009, 18:47
Location: Nr Consett County Durham

Re: SdrPlay RSP2 /Dsdplus problem

Post by thedeerhunter270 » 06 May 2018, 17:18

nordhavn wrote:
06 May 2018, 13:02
I can hear them between 163 and 165 mhz but when I start up dsd+ nothing .
We should walk through this and see where you are going wrong.

First thing I'd check is: Do you know if you have the audio from SDRUno going in to Virtual Audio Cable correctly? If you have - you'll hear no audio from SDRUno until you start DSD+.
Operating in South Northumberland and Weardale.

User avatar
thelad
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1494
Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 20:45
Location: West Yorkshire

Re: SdrPlay RSP2 /Dsdplus problem

Post by thelad » 06 May 2018, 18:33

Uniden UBC120XLT
Uniden USC230E
Uniden UBC3500XLT
Binatone PMR MR500 x2
Magiksun TM-490 (BF-888) x3
Baofeng BF-888
TTI TSC 100R
Baofeng UVB5
Zastone D900
Icom IC-R6

User avatar
nordhavn
Radio Addict
Radio Addict
Posts: 596
Joined: 07 Jan 2008, 17:23
Location: Mid wales

Re: SdrPlay RSP2 /Dsdplus problem

Post by nordhavn » 08 May 2018, 20:16

No idea what I've done wrong , I tried it again this evening and the wife was doing something in the background and the laptop was picking up whatever she was doing and not the signals .

User avatar
thedeerhunter270
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1180
Joined: 13 Nov 2009, 18:47
Location: Nr Consett County Durham

Re: SdrPlay RSP2 /Dsdplus problem

Post by thedeerhunter270 » 09 May 2018, 06:19

nordhavn wrote:
08 May 2018, 20:16
No idea what I've done wrong , I tried it again this evening and the wife was doing something in the background and the laptop was picking up whatever she was doing and not the signals .
Got to be the sound setup.

Try something like this:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Operating in South Northumberland and Weardale.

User avatar
nordhavn
Radio Addict
Radio Addict
Posts: 596
Joined: 07 Jan 2008, 17:23
Location: Mid wales

Re: SdrPlay RSP2 /Dsdplus problem

Post by nordhavn » 10 May 2018, 20:38

thedeerhunter270 wrote:
09 May 2018, 06:19
nordhavn wrote:
08 May 2018, 20:16
No idea what I've done wrong , I tried it again this evening and the wife was doing something in the background and the laptop was picking up whatever she was doing and not the signals .
Got to be the sound setup.

Try something like this:
Thanks , I'm away now for a few days ill try it when I get back .

User avatar
Andy
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1992
Joined: 01 Jun 2004, 09:00
Location: Cheshire
Contact:

Re: SdrPlay RSP2 /Dsdplus problem

Post by Andy » 11 May 2018, 17:34

My laptop does this . It suddenly decides it wants to use the microphone instead of the line input, probably following an update. Then I have to start fiddling about in the recording menu.
'SOMEONE GET ME A SAW!'
Andy.

User avatar
nordhavn
Radio Addict
Radio Addict
Posts: 596
Joined: 07 Jan 2008, 17:23
Location: Mid wales

Re: SdrPlay RSP2 /Dsdplus problem

Post by nordhavn » 13 May 2018, 07:14

Andy wrote:
11 May 2018, 17:34
My laptop does this . It suddenly decides it wants to use the microphone instead of the line input, probably following an update. Then I have to start fiddling about in the recording menu.
Did you manage to sort yours sorted ?

User avatar
nordhavn
Radio Addict
Radio Addict
Posts: 596
Joined: 07 Jan 2008, 17:23
Location: Mid wales

Re: SdrPlay RSP2 /Dsdplus problem

Post by nordhavn » 14 May 2018, 14:36

thedeerhunter270 wrote:
09 May 2018, 06:19
nordhavn wrote:
08 May 2018, 20:16
No idea what I've done wrong , I tried it again this evening and the wife was doing something in the background and the laptop was picking up whatever she was doing and not the signals .
Got to be the sound setup.

Try something like this:
Finaly got it to work . It was this setting .Many thanks to everyone .

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests