Motorola Codeplug wanted

The place to discuss Commercial & Private licensed hand held & mobile transceivers, as well as imported hand held and mobile transceivers.
Post Reply
AxelBelucci
Registered New User
Registered New User
Posts: 3
Joined: 13 May 2018, 21:13

Motorola Codeplug wanted

Post by AxelBelucci » 14 May 2018, 03:56

Hello,

I need a blank codeplug for Motorola DP4400 UHF, can any one me help to find this codeplug?


Thank you

User avatar
radiosification
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 2449
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 23:52
Location: North London
Contact:

Re: Motorola Codeplug wanted

Post by radiosification » 14 May 2018, 10:36

If you have the MotoTRBO CPS there are sample codeplugs in one of the program folders.
If you're interested in digital voice, check out my YouTube channel:
http://www.youtube.com/radiosification

AxelBelucci
Registered New User
Registered New User
Posts: 3
Joined: 13 May 2018, 21:13

Re: Motorola Codeplug wanted

Post by AxelBelucci » 14 May 2018, 15:58

Hello,

I have two different CPS, but in this two I haven't an DP4400 codeplug.
Can't you me send an codeplug?

Thank you

User avatar
Radiotronics
Regular
Regular
Posts: 16
Joined: 25 Nov 2015, 13:15
Contact:

Re: Motorola Codeplug wanted

Post by Radiotronics » 14 May 2018, 19:53

By far the best way to modify a Motorola DP(anything) radio is to read in the radio. If that's not possible, and the only viable reason is that it's password protected, the other way is to use a default code plug to overwrite the existing codeplug inside the radio.

Presuming you have MOTOTRBO software, the sample (default) code plugs are in this folder:

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files (x86)\Motorola\MOTOTRBO CPS\samples
samples.jpg
AxelBelucci wrote:
14 May 2018, 15:58
I have two different CPS, but in this two I haven't a DP4400 codeplug.
The only way this is possible is that you have the non-EMEA version of MOTOTRBO. In which case, even with a DP4400 code plug, you would still not be able to modify a DP4400.

Here's an explanation...

MOTOTRBO radios and software are region specific. If you look on the back of any Motorola Solutions radio, you will find a number that looks something like this "MDH56RDC9JA1AN". This model number is for a EMEA UHF DP4400 (non-E) version. The first two letters (MD) represent EMEA region, AA would be USA/North America. There are more regions including South America, Australia/New Zealand, China etc.

In EMEA and USA, there is a distinct difference between the radios - and they're called different things. For example, there is no DP4400 in the USA but an identical radio called XPR7350. So this makes a good distinction. But nevertheless, you need MOTOTRBO USA / North America to program an XPR7350 - and it will not program a EMEA model.

In Australia / New Zealand region, the DP4400 whilst appears to be the same radio as the EMEA DP4400 is, in fact, a different region radio. You'll need MOTOTRBO version for Australia to program this radio.

Yes, very confusing...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Image
Two Way Radio Specialist

AxelBelucci
Registered New User
Registered New User
Posts: 3
Joined: 13 May 2018, 21:13

Re: Motorola Codeplug wanted

Post by AxelBelucci » 15 May 2018, 05:53

Hello,

Thank you for the useful information.

Can you tell me the difference between the model H56RDC9JA1AN and the H56JDC9JA1AN, since normally the "JDC" model is common?


Thank you

User avatar
Radiotronics
Regular
Regular
Posts: 16
Joined: 25 Nov 2015, 13:15
Contact:

Re: Motorola Codeplug wanted

Post by Radiotronics » 15 May 2018, 21:01

Sure. Very simply...

[MD]H56RDC9JA1AN = DP4400 UHF
[MD]H56JDC9JA1AN = DP4400 VHF
Image
Two Way Radio Specialist

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests