MOTOROLA MC COMPACT UHF REPEATER programming

The place to discuss Commercial & Private licensed hand held & mobile transceivers, as well as imported hand held and mobile transceivers.
CA148

MOTOROLA MC COMPACT UHF REPEATER programming

Post by CA148 »

Hi all, recently aquired a 2nd hand MOTOROLA MC COMPACT UHF REPEATER Model MAL34EVM3206AT
currently set to UHF Hi Band TX/RX with 6.5 Mhz split, was wondering if anyone can point me to programming software/ hardware interface etc, or any info in general as it seems a bit vague via google search, just something to tinker with on a long winters night for future apocalypse scenario usage, Cheers :P

mattltm
Radio Addict
Radio Addict

Re: MOTOROLA MC COMPACT UHF REPEATER programming

Post by mattltm »

I wondered who won that :)

I'll be interested to see how you get on with it. I used to install them for a living.

Are you going to use a cavity duplexer with it?
"Spooky action at a distance."
CA148

Post by CA148 »

I'll see what its like when it arrives, there is the option of two seperate antennas for maximum seperation or optional duplexer from China tuned to specific freqs, interesting that you used to install them for a living, would you happen to know a method for re-programming them, Ive always wanted my own repeater for a project for years ever since I got half way to building my own back in the 90's using an old Realistic base scanner with a bomb proof front end.
mattltm
Radio Addict
Radio Addict

Post by mattltm »