Simoco SRM1000 tetra

The place to discuss Commercial & Private licensed hand held & mobile transceivers, as well as imported hand held and mobile transceivers.
Post Reply
User avatar
welshevo
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 295
Joined: 13 Jun 2013, 07:55
Call Sign: 163TM995
Location: Cardiff
Contact:

Simoco SRM1000 tetra

Post by welshevo » 21 May 2018, 15:38

hey folks just wondering if it was at all possible to wire my MD380 audio out into the SRM 1000 by using the control head connections?

so just have DMR audio going through the SRM1000 over tetra? i have the signalink etc but ideally want a standalone solution without the need of a laptop etc .... when mobile?
:thumbup: Tetra is a Lonely place! Get DMR instead! (163TM995) ...... :thumbup:

User avatar
radiogaga
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1371
Joined: 04 Sep 2010, 20:37

Re: Simoco SRM1000 tetra

Post by radiogaga » 21 May 2018, 15:59

I may be missing the point but why not just take the MD380 mobile with you?
26TM399
30TM399

User avatar
welshevo
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 295
Joined: 13 Jun 2013, 07:55
Call Sign: 163TM995
Location: Cardiff
Contact:

Re: Simoco SRM1000 tetra

Post by welshevo » 23 May 2018, 08:12

i see what your saying but its all part of a project ... and im looking for a one box solution to have various modes over tetra, and utilize the SRM100, save carrying 2-3 various radios scanners, and like i said its only a project :)
:thumbup: Tetra is a Lonely place! Get DMR instead! (163TM995) ...... :thumbup:

User avatar
radiogaga
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1371
Joined: 04 Sep 2010, 20:37

Re: Simoco SRM1000 tetra

Post by radiogaga » 23 May 2018, 08:45

:thumbup: Nice one.... Projects are fun.. Enjoy
26TM399
30TM399

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest