weierwei 3288s priority channel??

Licence free two-way radio services that now includes both FM and digital channels. Discuss models, modifications and other similar worldwide standards such as FRS and GMRS.
kp207
New User
New User

weierwei 3288s priority channel??

Post by kp207 »

Hi , I recently purchased a weierwei 3288s but had a question about it. I located this site and it seems the folks using it are a wealth of knowledge so I was hoping to solicit some help.I am a police officer and need the radio to scan other frequencies BUT i need
> the radio to go back to the primary home base channel when I go to
> transmit. I cant have it stop on any channel that is scanning when i go to
> talk. It would have to go to the base priority channel. Is this radio
> capable of this? If so any help or hints on how to make it do this would be greatly appreciated. Thanks , steve
5thElement
Veteran
Veteran

RE: weierwei 3288s priority channel??

Post by 5thElement »

Probably not to be honest, i assume when its scanning and you push the PTT, it just transmits on the frequency you stopped it on by transmitting?

May i ask why you mention you're a police officer? just wondered as i thought most police now use tetra radios and also this radio would be illegal to use without an amateur radio licence.
2E0XGA
kp207
New User
New User

Post by kp207 »

Thanks 5th I was afraid of that. I mentioned i was a police officer to express the importance of needing to go back to my base channel when transmitting. I dont want to transmit on a different frequency. As far as tetra radios, i have no idea what a tetra radio is. I really know very little about radios other then you hit the button to talk. A few other officers and I got the radios for the size. Its so small you can use it as a shoulder mic. It saves room on our belts as we have a lot to carry.Thanks for the answere.
ChickenMadras
Radio Addict
Radio Addict

Post by ChickenMadras »

> I mentioned i was a police officer