FM Yagi

The place to discuss long distance TV and Radio Reception. Equipment, Antennas and anything to do with the art of DX.
Ade384
Regular
Regular
Posts: 13
Joined: 17 Apr 2009, 21:38

FM Yagi

Postby Ade384 » 02 Oct 2011, 22:45

Hi is it okay to use a FM radio Yagi in a loft?

Ade.

User avatar
wind in the antenna
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1845
Joined: 29 Mar 2010, 17:41
Location: Brighton

Re: FM Yagi

Postby wind in the antenna » 03 Oct 2011, 08:50

It's probably best to ask the spiders first. They're usually quite cool about it but some can get quite uppity. :)

I'm a radio armature who made the switch to ariel none-bio
New Face in Hell

----------------
Tony in Brighton
26TM9480
26FB298
G7TXU
----------------

User avatar
MrWeetabix
Admin
Admin
Posts: 13023
Joined: 26 Aug 2008, 13:34
Call Sign: 26TM175
Location: Tynemouth

Re: FM Yagi

Postby MrWeetabix » 03 Oct 2011, 09:59

should still work OK, but outide is best if you can....

...unless you meant "is it OK to use for a CB radio" or any other transmitter..... if thats your question, the answer would be no. lol

Let us know fella. ;-)
26TM175. OP: Craig. QTH: Tynemouth. Also 163TM175 when mobile in Wales 8)

PO Box: 62 Town: Albrighton City: Wolverhampton Zip: WV7 3WR

TM1 is now on Facebook http://tinyurl.com/TM1onFB || New Tango Mike QSL cards https://tinyurl.com/TM1-NewQSL


Return to “DX TV and Radio”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest