Dynamike

This is the place to discuss any general CB radio related topics. Getting started, installations, operation etc.
Post Reply
Tom
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 308
Joined: 03 Mar 2010, 16:32
Call Sign: BPO6O
Location: Gloucester

Dynamike

Post by Tom » 25 Mar 2018, 17:35

Got a Dynamike tx ok fm ssb looks like its not doing anything any one have the wiring code for it looked at one it says blue and black to gether that's rx one is screen 3 is tx 2 is audio that's how I wired it battery good but not working right any thoughts thanks'

User avatar
prettypolly
Radio Addict
Radio Addict
Posts: 920
Joined: 09 Jan 2013, 01:57
Call Sign: 26FB185

Re: Dynamike

Post by prettypolly » 26 Mar 2018, 03:02

Sorry your post doesn't make any sense at all

User avatar
ROTEL240
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 381
Joined: 01 Dec 2012, 20:10

Re: Dynamike

Post by ROTEL240 » 26 Mar 2018, 04:26

What radio is it wired for, is the mic gain up full on the radio.

Tom
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 308
Joined: 03 Mar 2010, 16:32
Call Sign: BPO6O
Location: Gloucester

Re: Dynamike

Post by Tom » 26 Mar 2018, 05:01

The mic is wired for the super star mic gain full up but when talk on ssb the meter needle only moves if I talk right up to the mic head when I switch to fm needle moves as should like I said plug is wired 1-and 3 tx 4 it says black and blue wires on pin 4 2 is white on 2 pin not got pa to try and not had any one come back when I call

CBR1100XX
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 223
Joined: 08 Feb 2014, 16:00
Call Sign: 108TM127
Location: North of Scotland

Re: Dynamike

Post by CBR1100XX » 26 Mar 2018, 12:04

Is the audio loud on FM and does the radio work ok with a normal mic ? .

User avatar
Bigdave
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 3238
Joined: 27 Sep 2012, 11:07
Location: Norf Lundon........

Re: Dynamike

Post by Bigdave » 26 Mar 2018, 12:16

That's how ssb works on voice peaks,unlike am/fm.....................
26 -TM -1248
2E0ZON


The CT the waste man has spat his dummy out again. What a fargin ice hole he is.......... ...... :lol:
........... Often imitated, but never intimidated ..........

CBR1100XX
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 223
Joined: 08 Feb 2014, 16:00
Call Sign: 108TM127
Location: North of Scotland

Re: Dynamike

Post by CBR1100XX » 26 Mar 2018, 13:18

Just a thought but is the battery good ? if there is a battery in it .

User avatar
astradyne
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 7309
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 09:28
Location: Dunny On The Wolds
Contact:

Re: Dynamike

Post by astradyne » 26 Mar 2018, 18:26

Get a radio report on FM. If your TX audio report is quiet try a new battery.

If the mic is making the radio TX and you have audio (which you appear to have if the needle is moving on SSB TX) then the mic looks to be wired correctly.
Never, ever, ever....bloody anything ever!

Far too many radio's to list here. But I do own a legal one...

sonoma
Regular
Regular
Posts: 76
Joined: 29 Oct 2017, 04:12

Re: Dynamike

Post by sonoma » 26 Mar 2018, 18:59

we do not use FM here in the USA. but from what I remember about FM it does not swing the needle on TX talking. it just shows a dead key and stays in that one basic location as you talk. SSB when you key up the needle should be at the zero location and swing up as you are talking. hard to understand just what is being said here but looks like the mic may not be working properly. you never did answer as to if you have tried another mic to see if the radio is working properly.

Tom
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 308
Joined: 03 Mar 2010, 16:32
Call Sign: BPO6O
Location: Gloucester

Re: Dynamike

Post by Tom » 26 Mar 2018, 19:53

just found out that the blue wire should be connected to screen will try that see what happens let you all no tomorrow thanks for all the replies

Tom
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 308
Joined: 03 Mar 2010, 16:32
Call Sign: BPO6O
Location: Gloucester

Re: Dynamike

Post by Tom » 27 Mar 2018, 16:14

got it working but low modulation when I turn to max nothing alters stuck again is it a bin job it looks brand new got it in a deal

User avatar
NightProwler
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 2676
Joined: 08 Feb 2012, 22:31
Call Sign: 163TM186
Location: South Wales

Re: Dynamike

Post by NightProwler » 27 Mar 2018, 16:21

Is it the Cobra CA50 dynamike?
Shorter of breath and one day closer to death

Tom
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 308
Joined: 03 Mar 2010, 16:32
Call Sign: BPO6O
Location: Gloucester

Re: Dynamike

Post by Tom » 28 Mar 2018, 10:25

Its the dynamike plus CA--72

Tom
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 308
Joined: 03 Mar 2010, 16:32
Call Sign: BPO6O
Location: Gloucester

Re: Dynamike

Post by Tom » 31 Mar 2018, 05:19

Working 100./. now got the wiring right the white should be with the screen .thanks to all for reply's

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests