Page 2 of 2

Re: cobra

Posted: 08 Feb 2018, 22:58
by astradyne
Mudslinger wrote:
08 Feb 2018, 21:45
It seems that some Richards do the zeros and some don't. Probably depends a lot on where it was originally sold.
The very early Richard's were just Superstar 360 FM's with a sticker saying "Richard" stuck over the lettering beneath the channel display. I guess those versions will have gone down to the zeros without any problems.

Re: cobra

Posted: 09 Feb 2018, 04:06
by Tom
cobra looked like a cobra but the serial was held on with two screws I decided to pot rivet it on like it should be you gest it behind the plate was a super star serial number .But having said that it works great found board number inside PC--593 .

Re: cobra

Posted: 09 Feb 2018, 07:34
by Tom
How do I edit my messages on here please cant fined it thanks

Re: cobra

Posted: 09 Feb 2018, 11:37
by Tom
Tom wrote:
09 Feb 2018, 04:06
cobra looked like a cobra but the serial was held on with two screws I decided to pot rivet it on like it should be you gest it behind the plate was a super star serial number .But having said that it works great found board number inside PC--88oab .

Re: cobra

Posted: 10 Feb 2018, 07:07
by cb4ever104
That's a bit fly , screwing the plate on. Only done to bump the price of the radio up.

Re: cobra

Posted: 10 Feb 2018, 09:31
by astradyne
Tom wrote:
09 Feb 2018, 07:34
How do I edit my messages on here please cant fined it thanks
Top right Tom. Look for the edit function (the pencil thingy). Click on that and you'll be able to edit the text of your desired post.

Re: cobra

Posted: 10 Feb 2018, 09:37
by astradyne
cb4ever104 wrote:
10 Feb 2018, 07:07
That's a bit fly , screwing the plate on. Only done to bump the price of the radio up.
And they couldn't even be bothered trying to make it look authentic!

The bonus for Tom is the radio was a 120 channel unit when it left the factory, with the tuning for each individual band already catered for. I'm assuming the 10M crystals have been replaced to give the radio three bands on 11M?

Re: cobra

Posted: 11 Feb 2018, 04:51
by Tom
Thanks for the reply yes its got 6 bands now dose work well will be looking for a 3900 front it has 6 bands should be able to swap the cobra one for one .

Re: cobra

Posted: 21 Feb 2018, 08:24
by Tom
hi have a super star been Epromed for uk 40 but frequency but its off 19 should be 277812--but it is 27782 looked at the board cant see anything to re set it help thanks

Re: cobra

Posted: 21 Feb 2018, 12:55
by MARKASTERIX
Tom wrote:
21 Feb 2018, 08:24
hi have a super star been Epromed for uk 40 but frequency but its off 19 should be 277812--but it is 27782 looked at the board cant see anything to re set it help thanks
This one may have a small preset attached to the UK switch and the coarse clarifier to drop the frequency.

Re: cobra

Posted: 21 Feb 2018, 16:11
by Tom
Thanks did try that no luck thanks for reply the uk 40 is on the 6 band switch

Re: cobra

Posted: 21 Feb 2018, 23:50
by astradyne
Are all other bands on frequency? If not you can adjust the TX frequency present or the FM tuning coil.

Re: cobra

Posted: 22 Feb 2018, 03:44
by Tom
all other bands on frequency spot on just uk 40 off