Ham international Concorde II

This is the place to discuss any general CB radio related topics. Getting started, installations, operation etc.
ExRNSparker75
Registered New User
Registered New User
Posts: 3
Joined: 17 Dec 2016, 23:16
Call Sign: G0GUF

Ham international Concorde II

Postby ExRNSparker75 » 25 Jan 2017, 22:52

I have converted the above CB Rig to 10 mtrs (I am a Radio Amateur - G0GUF) but unfortunately the switch
HI
MID
LOW

which controls the bands, has broken.

For information:-
LOW gives me channels 1 28010 kHz thru to channel 40 28400 kHz
MID gives me channels 41 28401 kHz thru to channel 80 28800 kHz
HI not used a present time

I would appreciate help in finding where I could purchase one of these

Many Thanks in advance

User avatar
andymuza
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 2045
Joined: 05 Oct 2014, 22:19

Re: Ham international Concorde II

Postby andymuza » 26 Jan 2017, 14:14

Hi bud,

I don't think I have one but will check my junk box and if I find one you can have it.
I will not be commanded, I will not be controlled.
n+1 the formula for working out how many radios you need with n being the current amount.

User avatar
Black Spirit
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 3941
Joined: 16 Mar 2009, 19:30
Location: S.Wales

Re: Ham international Concorde II

Postby Black Spirit » 26 Jan 2017, 15:32

I have a few 3 way switches here, It may have a different pinout on the back but they are not hard to figure out, If you are stuck for one let me know.

ExRNSparker75
Registered New User
Registered New User
Posts: 3
Joined: 17 Dec 2016, 23:16
Call Sign: G0GUF

Re: Ham international Concorde II

Postby ExRNSparker75 » 26 Jan 2017, 16:36

andymuza wrote:Hi bud,

I don't think I have one but will check my junk box and if I find one you can have it.


Thanks for the info, would appreciate you looking and if you find one I will give you my address and pay for the postage

ExRNSparker75
Registered New User
Registered New User
Posts: 3
Joined: 17 Dec 2016, 23:16
Call Sign: G0GUF

Re: Ham international Concorde II

Postby ExRNSparker75 » 26 Jan 2017, 16:41

Hi Black Spirit, Andy Muza replied aswell and said he would look in his junk box to see if he has one. However, if you have definitely got one which will fit into the Ham International Concorde II Chasis then I would appreciate you letting me know and I will give you my address (England) and pay the postage. OK?


Return to “CB Radio - General Topics and Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests