alinco 135 uk

This is the place to discuss any general CB radio related topics. Getting started, installations, operation etc.
Tom
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 274
Joined: 03 Mar 2010, 16:32
Call Sign: BPO6O
Location: Gloucester

alinco 135 uk

Postby Tom » 18 Jan 2017, 10:44

Any one copied a soft wear for alnico 135 or cant it be done

User avatar
andymuza
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 2045
Joined: 05 Oct 2014, 22:19

Re: alinco 135 uk

Postby andymuza » 18 Jan 2017, 22:11

What Software do you mean? If you mean the programming software then why would anyone want to copy it when it's a free download?

Or am I getting the wrong end of the twig?
I will not be commanded, I will not be controlled.
n+1 the formula for working out how many radios you need with n being the current amount.

Tom
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 274
Joined: 03 Mar 2010, 16:32
Call Sign: BPO6O
Location: Gloucester

Re: alinco 135 uk

Postby Tom » 19 Jan 2017, 16:54

Been looking for free down load files so to put uk 40 on as 1 to 40 but not found any

cubwolf
Radio Addict
Radio Addict
Posts: 623
Joined: 25 Nov 2004, 23:45
Call Sign: M3CBY
Location: Leicester
Contact:

Re: alinco 135 uk

Postby cubwolf » 19 Jan 2017, 20:24

If you mean a Data file to write to the radio you can download mine from here https://1drv.ms/u/s!AiFwsALeEFbbivkSoq6IENsH-UEtcw

UK on band a then super low to super high on the others with some 10m stuff on the F band channels 40 to 60

User avatar
ghost123uk
Radio Addict
Radio Addict
Posts: 646
Joined: 19 Aug 2012, 13:46
Call Sign: 26TM953
Location: S. Cheshire

Re: alinco 135 uk

Postby ghost123uk » 19 Jan 2017, 20:37

Does the Alinco 135 use the same data files as the Anytone AT-6666 (etc) ?

If it does, I have a well tweaked one (with the UK40 included of course) that you can have a copy of.

EDIT =
looking at the pictures of the Alinco, I'm guessing it doesn't use the same files :oops:
John, on the S. Cheshire / N. Shropshire border. Muppet handle "Grey ghost" and on UK C25 most working days.
Don't just monitor, key up and talk, otherwise everyone thinks no one else is out there !!!

User avatar
WARLOCK
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1109
Joined: 04 Jun 2008, 08:27
Call Sign: 26TM134
Location: cambridgeshire

Re: alinco 135 uk

Postby WARLOCK » 19 Jan 2017, 20:56

Do you think your data files would be ok to use with my SS6900n V6 radio as i have been told this is the same radio as the AT6666 If so i would be very pleased to have a copy of them ,Still think you should have bought a magnum . ha ha

User avatar
ghost123uk
Radio Addict
Radio Addict
Posts: 646
Joined: 19 Aug 2012, 13:46
Call Sign: 26TM953
Location: S. Cheshire

Re: alinco 135 uk

Postby ghost123uk » 19 Jan 2017, 21:15

Warlock, to keep this thread on topic, please look at my TM1 post HERE where you will find a link at the bottom of that posting, and the details of what is within the DAT file. EDIT = please see post below this one.
Last edited by ghost123uk on 19 Jan 2017, 21:39, edited 2 times in total.
John, on the S. Cheshire / N. Shropshire border. Muppet handle "Grey ghost" and on UK C25 most working days.
Don't just monitor, key up and talk, otherwise everyone thinks no one else is out there !!!

cubwolf
Radio Addict
Radio Addict
Posts: 623
Joined: 25 Nov 2004, 23:45
Call Sign: M3CBY
Location: Leicester
Contact:

Re: alinco 135 uk

Postby cubwolf » 19 Jan 2017, 21:22

The SS6900N isnt the same as an AT-6666 its the same as the AT-5555.

Tom
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 274
Joined: 03 Mar 2010, 16:32
Call Sign: BPO6O
Location: Gloucester

Re: alinco 135 uk

Postby Tom » 20 Jan 2017, 06:12

Hi chaps thanks for all the info got it sorted now


Return to “CB Radio - General Topics and Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests